Oriental Pastries

 I was so thrilled when La Bague de Kenza finally opened a branch in my neighborhood last year, bringing these little oriental pastries one step closer to me! The rich flavored desserts from North Africa and the Middle East were usually only available in restaurants, unless you were in the know for local specialized bakeries (which I was not.) La Bague de Kenza in a way mainstreamed the access to these mouthwatering delights and I for one am thrilled they are continuing to develop their offering through Paris.

They’ve opened the door for other specialty dessert shops and it’s really a refreshing change. Don’t get me wrong, I love my local bakeries and the delicious viennoiseries and pastries they have to offer but once in a while, it’s nice to try something new.

Following the footsteps of La Bague de Kenza, here’s hoping a donut bakery sets up shop in Paris very soon!

www.labaguedekenza.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

