NYFW Favorite Looks-Part 1

 
 I have to say I’ve gone into complete pattern and color overload during this NYFW but I’m loving every second of it! Based on the first four days of shows, color blocking is here to stay, somewhat of a 2.0 version that now incorporates geometric patterns. I’m also loving the pastels that have taken over the runaway, particularly in bubblegum pink and lemony yellows as well as the floral pattern explosion seen in many shows. But this isn’t your grandmother’s floral patterned cardigan. Not usually a fan of this, I really admire how Cynthia Rowley and Richard Chai have completely modernized and even given an edge to the somewhat stuffy and outdated pattern.
And finally, I couldn’t be happier with the dress and skirt lengths designers have presented us with this season. Though I can appreciate the aesthetic value of shorter designs, I simply cannot imagine myself wearing any of them. I strongly believe wearability and creativity are not mutually exclusive and it seems designers have gone down that road this season.
Check back later this week for the Part 2 roundup of my favorite looks.
Which were you favorite looks so far?
       


                                                                    
Leave a comment

Filed under Pretty Little Things

Leave a Reply

