Splurge or Steal

 

Most people (myself included) do not have unlimited funds to go on weekly shopping sprees. Instead, we live vicariously through magazine editorials and brand campaigns (have you seen the new Lanvin AW11 video? brilliant). I have curated for myself a pretty incredible wardrobe, the problem is it’s only available to me in lalaland, also known as the world of make-believe..

I’m the type of person that prefers to wait until I can afford to buy the item I’m lusting over instead of purchasing a counterfeit. But let’s get real for a moment. Do I dream of owning the Proenza Schouler PS1 in tangerine leather? Yes, absolutely. Do I have $1595 to put in a seasonal trend? No unfortunately. However, that does not exclude me from finding similar items – case in point, the orange satchel featured in today’s look.

1: Prabal Gurung Silk Goergette Blouse $800

2: Mango Blouse €54.95

3: Proenza Schouler Tappered Pleated Pants $545

4: Best Mountain Trousers €69

5: Jimmy Choo Wheel Glitter Slippers $349

6:Steve Madden Madee Mulit-glitter Slipper $119.95

7: Hermès Carré Coupons Indiens €292

8: Longchamps Carré €170

9: Proenza Schouler PS1 tangerine medium bag $1595

10: The Cambridge Satchel Company Fluorescent Orange Satchel £120

Leave a comment

Filed under Back 2 Basics

Leave a Reply

