Bonjour

Bonjour, Bonjour!

A Bit of Je Ne Sais Quoi may sound familiar but can’t quite put your finger on it, right? Well, you may have shopped on the e-boutique shopjenesaisquoi.com, tweeted us  (SHOPJNSQ), viewed posts on the blog or simply read about us in web & print press (that sounds a bit pompous, non?)

As some of you know, we’ve taken the shop offline (sad times but really no other option). The process itself was rather easy-simply put we pushed the “off” button.

As the person behind all of this, what I found really painful was the reaction of our clients, readers, twitter followers, certain people we’d worked with over the years and of course friends & family. I wasn’t expecting such an outpour of kindness, generosity and a positive spin on the conclusion to this amazing adventure.

It really was a very eye-opening moment-I just wasn’t ready to close the book entirely on the Je Ne Sais Quoi experience.

Some of you know from my little bio on the e-boutique, I’ve been incredibly lucky to have been brought up in a bi-cultural background, often traveling between the US & France. I’ve had great encounters with wonderful people from all necks of the woods that have introduced me to some exceptional little je ne sais quoi’s* or others that I’ve come across over the years and hope to stumble upon in the future.

Sartorial, cultural and lifestyle oriented, I find them special and I hope you will too. All of these little gems will be on  A Bit Of Je Ne Sais Quoi, which I hope will become your new online daily read.

I’m currently working on an exciting project which I can’t wait to tell you about-probably will sooner than later since I’m awful at keeping secrets, professionally speaking of course-friends need not worry!

Until then, I sincerely hope you enjoy of  A Bit of Je Ne Sais Quoi

Mireille 

*je ne sais quoi: that little something special, a quality that eludes description

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

